Wintersong

Wintersong

Description

"Wintersong is a maze of beauty and darkness, of music and magic and glittering things, all tied together with exquisite writing. This is a world you will want to stay lost in." --Marie Lu, #1 New York Times bestselling author

Dark, romantic, and unforgettable, Wintersong is an enchanting coming-of-age story for fans of Labyrinth and Beauty and the Beast. The last night of the year. Now the days of winter begin and the Goblin King rides abroad, searching for his bride... All her life, Liesl has heard tales of the beautiful, dangerous Goblin King. They've enraptured her mind, her spirit, and inspired her musical compositions. Now eighteen and helping to run her family's inn, Liesl can't help but feel that her musical dreams and childhood fantasies are slipping away. But when her own sister is taken by the Goblin King, Liesl has no choice but to journey to the Underground to save her. Drawn to the strange, captivating world she finds--and the mysterious man who rules it--she soon faces an impossible decision. And with time and the old laws working against her, Liesl must discover who she truly is before her fate is sealed. Rich with music and magic, S. Jae-Jones's Wintersong will sweep you away into a world you won't soon forget. This was Labyrinth by way of Angela Carter. Deliciously romantic, with a nuanced Goblin King and a strong heroine, this story was rife with fairy tales, music, and enchantment. --Roshani Chokshi, New York Times bestselling author of The Star-Touched Queen

Similar Books

ISBN 10: 1250308186
ISBN 13: 9781250308184

29 Jan 2019
S Jae-Jones

ISBN 10: 031631031X
ISBN 13: 9780316310314

04 Dec 2018
Holly Black

ISBN 10: 1619635186
ISBN 13: 9781619635180

03 May 2016
Sarah J Maas

ISBN 10: 1250095263
ISBN 13: 9781250095268

01 May 2018
Stephanie Garber

ISBN 10: 0307744434
ISBN 13: 9780307744432

03 Jul 2012
Erin Morgenstern

ISBN 10: 1481497596
ISBN 13: 9781481497596

15 Nov 2018
Margaret Rogerson

ISBN 10: 1785655469
ISBN 13: 9781785655463

06 Feb 2018
S Jae-Jones

ISBN 10: 0062224743
ISBN 13: 9780062224743

21 Nov 2016
Rosamund Hodge

ISBN 10: 1250112702
ISBN 13: 9781250112705

05 Mar 2019
Alexandra Christo

ISBN 10: 1481497618
ISBN 13: 9781481497619

13 Jun 2019
Margaret Rogerson

ISBN 10: 1492678775
ISBN 13: 9781492678779

02 Apr 2019
Claire Legrand

ISBN 10: 1250168465
ISBN 13: 9781250168467

02 Apr 2019
Adrienne Young